

Legislative Water Commission

Barb Huberty, Director

65 State Office Building	St. Paul, MN 55155-1201	Phone: (651) 284-6431	Fax: (651) 297-369	7 TDD (651) 296-9896
House Senate				
Rep David Bly	Rep Clark Johnsor			n Jason Isaacson
Rep Peter Fischer	Rep John Poston	Sen Rich Dra	iheim Se	n Bill Weber
Rep Glenn Gruenhage	en Rep Paul Torkelso	n Sen Kent Eke	en Se	n Charles Wiger

9:30 am to 12:30 pm Tuesday, November 21, 2017 Room 2412 MN Senate Building Sen. Chuck Wiger, Chair

Rep. Paul Torkelson, Chair

11/21 AGENDA

Purpose: find solutions to fund aging wastewater infrastructure upgrades and control rising costs

9:30 - 9:40	Welcome, introductions of stakeholders, members, and audience, and meeting purpose Sen Chuck Wiger, LWC Chair and stakeholders (see list on following page)
9:40 – 9:45	Approve minutes from the 10/17/17 meeting Sen Chuck Wiger, LWC Chair
9:45 – 9:55	Logistics, ground rules, expected outcomes; reminder to use the microphones Charlie Peterson, Sr. Mgmt Consultant, MN Management, Analysis & Development
9:55 – 10:10	Review priority issues identified in October and discuss evolution to today's plan Barb Huberty, LWC Director
10:10 - 10:45	Adjustments to the discussion chart and selection of priority solutions Charlie Peterson, Sr. Mgmt Consultant, MN Management, Analysis & Development
10:45 - 11:00	PFA funding programs, fund sources, amounts, and needs for unsewered communities, towns <1,000 and towns over 1,000 and suggestions for what to keep and change <i>Jeff Freeman, Director, Public Facilities Authority</i>
11:00 - 11:15	Break
11:15 – 11:30	Discussion on PFA presentation All
11:30 - 12:30	How to advance the highest priority solutions Charlie Peterson, Sr. Mgmt Consultant, MN Management, Analysis & Development
12:30	Next meeting: 12/19, 9:30 – 12:30, MSB 2412; adjourn Sen Chuck Wiger, LWC Chair

Stakeholders Participating in the LWC Wastewater Roundtables



Legislative Water Commission

Barb Huberty, Director

65 State Office Building	St. Paul, MN 55155-1201	Phone: (651) 284-6431	Fax: (651) 297-3	3697 TDD (651) 296-9896	
		Senate			
Rep David Bly	Rep Clark Johnsor	n Sen Paul And	derson S	Sen Jason Isaacson	
Rep Peter Fischer	Rep John Poston	Sen Rich Dra	heim S	Sen Bill Weber	
Rep Glenn Gruenhage	en Rep Paul Torkelso	n Sen Kent Eke	en S	Sen Charles Wiger	

	Organization	Primary Representative	Alternate Representative
1	Barr Engineering	Nick Nelson	Bryan Oakley
2	Chamber of Commerce	Tony Kwilas	Lloyd Grooms
3	Coalition of Greater MN Cities	Marty Seifert	Elizabeth Wefel
4	Freshwater Society	Carrie Jennings	Steve Woods
5	League of MN Cities	Craig Johnson	Heather Corcoran
6	Metropolitan Council	Sam Paske	Jeannine Clancy
7	MN Center for Environmental Advocacy	Darrell Gerber	Mark TenEyck
8	MN Environmental Partnership	Trevor Russell	Sara Wolff
9	MN Environmental Science and Economic Review Board	John Paulson	Daniel Marx
10	MN Pollution Control Agency	Rebecca Flood	Greta Gauthier
11	MN Public Facilities Authority	Jeff Freeman	none
12	MN Rural Water Association	Ruth Hubbard	Tim Hagemeier
13	University of MN	Maura Donovan	Laura Babcock
14	Tonka Water	Ryan Godfrey	none